mhllka.blogg.se

Pink floyd atom heart mother reddit
Pink floyd atom heart mother reddit




You took your lucky break and broke it in two He also got a mild dig in at John in the lyrics of Too Many People - the opening track on he and Linda’s 1971 album Ram.

pink floyd atom heart mother reddit

Paul had just successfully won a court case to have The Beatles officially dissolved. The friction between John and Paul was never more intense than it was at this time. The latter, is actually quite an enjoyable song musically rather than predominantly because of its mean anti- Paul McCartney lyrics. I have a Samsung BluRay player hooked up to my vintage quad receiver to play stuff like this.Īnyway, I was spinning my latest acquisition and found that, for two different reasons, I enjoyed two songs more than I used to: I Don’t Want To Be A Soldier and How Do You Sleep? The former, laden with excessive Phil Spector production, actually sounds pretty cool in quad. The 2018 “Ultimate Edition” 4 CD, 2 BluRay box which was issued in the States and Japan also included the quadraphonic mix. The US quad versions of Imagine, and there were two, were both on Q8 (8-track cartridge). There was a vinyl quad pressing in Australia, two in Germany, Japan and the U.K. Imagine is one of those albums - like Atom Heart Mother by PInk Floyd - which had a variety of quadraphonic pressings.

pink floyd atom heart mother reddit

I don’t have the 2021 “ultimate mix” 2LP special release, so this replaces my Canadian early pressing. This week I scored a quadraphonic copy of his 1971 classic Imagine.






Pink floyd atom heart mother reddit